top of page


The Robert & Amy Harper Award recognizes an individual who gives unselfishly of their time and talent to the Future Builders of America (FBA) program, exemplifying the generosity of Robert and Amy Harper.   The award recipient is selected annually by previous Award Winners and the award winner is announced at the Florida Home Builders Association (FHBA) Summer Board meeting at the Southeast Builders Conference (SEBC) and is presented at the FHBA Fall Leadership Conference. 

Past Recipients

2022    Ray Puzzitiello, Puzzitiello Builders, Gold Coast BA

2021    Wendy Dittmar, Manning Building Supplies, Treasure Coast BA 

2020    David Carter, Carter Kaye Engineering, Polk BA

2019    Rick Hervey, Deland High School, Volusia BIA

2018    John Carlson, Core Construction, Manatee-Sarasota BIA

2017    Rick Ilmberger, Suncoast Glass & Mirror, Charlotte-Desoto BIA

2016    Emmett Reed, Florida Health Care Association, Tallahassee BA

2015    Jimmy Giles, Bartow High School, Polk BA

2014    Beth Cantin, Cantin Homes, Charlotte-Desoto BIA

2013    Michelle Delaney, LRA Insurance, Greater Orlando BA

2012    Debra Emmons, Retired, Charlotte-Desoto BIA

2011    Bill Varian, Varian Construction Co, Collier BIA

2010    Michael Hickman, Hickman Homes, Polk BA

2009    Ed Dion, Dion Builders, Tallahassee BA

2024 Applications are Due by June 15, 2024

2023 Recipient

Kerwyn Jones Wilson

Jones Construction & Design

BIA of the Big Bend

bottom of page