top of page

2018 Leadership Summit

It's a wrap!  The 2018 Leadership Summit is over.  Check out our slide show!

It's a wrap for the 2018 Leadership Summit that was held March 8-11, 2018 at the FFA Leadership Training Center in Haines City, FL.  Many thanks goes out to our volunteer staff members and a special thank you goes to Dave Carter of Carter Engineering for serving as our Summit Chair and Wendy Dittmar of Manning Building Supplies for serving as the Summit Vice Chair.   

2018 Classes and Activities


  • Team Building Competitions

  • Construction Plans Reading

  • Intro to Plumbing

  • Intro to HVAC (Air Conditioning/Heating)

  • Intro to Landscape Design

  • Intro to Electrical Design

  • Intro to Green Building   

  • Intro to Pool Construction    

  • Hands-on Masonry Class   

  • Hands-on Carpentry Classes

  • Hands-on Welding Class

  • Tools Competition

  • Interviewing Etiquette

  • Model Career Fair 

  • Marketing Class                                 And much more......!!!!

2018 Leadership Summit Premier Sponsors

The 2018 Harper Student of Excellence Award was presented to Leah Klins of Bartow High School for her leadership, attitude and enthusiasm at the Leadership Summit.  Pictured L-R:  Wendy Dittmar, Summit Vice Chair, Robert Harper, Leah Klins, Amy Harper and Dave Carter, Summit Chair.

2018 Team Harper Award Recipients:  Team 1 - Armanni Gallegos, Okeechobee HS; Team 2 - Julie Haedo, Bartow HS; Team 3 - Dixon Rabell, Palm Bay HS; Team 4 - Jason Coil, Bartow HS; Team 5 - Clayton Clifton, Deland HS; Team 6 - Dalton Jenkins, Bartow HS; Team 7 - Leah Klins, Bartow HS; Team 8 - Gabriel Nunez, Okeechobee HS with Robert and Amy Harper. 

2018 Summit 

Thank you to our 2018 Volunteers!

Chairman - Dave Carter, Carter Engineering

Vice Chairman - Wendy Dittmar, Manning Building Supplies


Jessie Arocha, Alumni 2016

Dallas Fraley, Alumni 2014, All Sports Creations

Adan Macias, Alumni 2006, Suwannee Ironworks

Adolpho Macias, Alumni 2009, Fastenal

Blake Martin, Alumni 2017

Skylar Schultz, Alumni 2017

Jessica Whittington, Alumni 2006, Carter Engineering


Jason Becker, Valencia College

Jimmy Giles, Bartow High School

Rick Hervey, Deland High School

Bob Mortenson, TECO

Harold Weston, George Jenkins High School

Diane & Joe Becker, Executive Cooling & Heating

Kathryn & Frank Casano, FV Casano Electric

Jack Cutts, The Porch Factory

Michelle Delaney, LRA Insurance

Donna Hinson, Masonry Foundration

Rick Ilmberger, Suncoast Glass & Mirror

BIll Kachman, Florida Gree Building Coalition

Bill Kimberl, Bill Kimberl Construction

Scott Kondor, Pentair

Stefan Liopiros, Lawn Enforcement Agency

Ralph Locke, Environmental Consulting & Construction

Merry Mott, Florida Nursery, Growers and Landscapers Association

Ray Puzzitiello, Puzzitiello Builders

Caitlin & Lloyd Rogers, Rogers Design

Denise & Hal Stambaugh, Travmo Electric

Jeremy Stewart, Jeremy Stewart Construction

Thank you for your Support!!

Save the dates - Mar 7-10, 2019

bottom of page